Blank Sheet and A Word

Standard

It has been 25 minutes staring at a blank page. And I am still blank about the blank page.

You must be thinking what I am supposed to do with a blank paper. Well I have been given a daunting task to write just ONE word on the paper which I am supposed to give the tag of the BEST word. Should I choose the word that I recently learned from Arnab Goswami or should I choose a word that describes me or should I just turnover the pages of dictionary just to find out a fashionable word? And this is a tale of how I figured that one word, and surprisingly I ceased to realize what it even meant a long ago.

Human nature always hunts for the ‘best’ foot forward and the prey keeps on varying with the situations, people and time. And the world is so insistent on everything and everybody being the best that the belittled efforts and smallest things laugh at us. Refreshing moments and underrated pleasure gets rotted out. These experiences aren’t created much by a people kind of me who thinks them to be more of a sacrifice in the middle of busy schedule. These are more of interferences in the world of wanting to be the best. We ignore the fact that a defining moment is packaged with purpose and passion.

But a few years down the lane, sitting on a chair, somewhere at 3 AM (well people more often than not are more of themselves at serene night, when they cannot fool themselves), if you think of the differences those reminisces of past might have had made, wouldn’t you call it to be a lost cause?

The bottom line that I have learned over these years is that there had been numerous occasions when folding arms against my chest, I have said to myself : this thing had to happen when I was busy making other plans but fortunately or unfortunately, off the late, Life is what happens when we are busy making other plans.

The best way to decide the best foot forward at that moment is to make sure if a yes to that step can give you that extra good feeling.

And here comes my word ‘Happiness’ just for a very plain and simple reason, the end outcome to every other plan or work that we do, we want to result them into making us more content and satisfied no matter how things shape up during the journey.

Leave a comment